ICC Men’s T20 World Cup live groups announced

t20 world cup live
t20 world cup live

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the groups for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup live 2023 to be hosted by the BCCI in Oman and the United Arab Emirates from 17 October to 14 November. Are you looking for t20 world cup 2023 tickets? t20 world cup 2023 team list ? t20 world cup live streaming? t20 world cup live match?

The groups, selected on the basis of team rankings as of 20 March 2023, see defending champions the West Indies pooled along with former champions England, Australia and South Africa in Group 1 of the Super 12s, with two qualifiers from Round 1 joining them.

T20 World Cup live

t20 world cup live

Group 2 will comprise former champions India and Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan and the other two qualifiers from Round 1. Eight teams will contest the first round including automatic qualifiers Sri Lanka and Bangladesh with the remaining six who booked their spot through the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019. Ireland, Netherlands and Namibia join Sri Lanka in Group A, whilst Oman, PNG and Scotland will face Bangladesh in Group B.

BUY NOW t20 world cup 2023 tickets

What ICC Acting Chief Executive Geoff Allardice said: 

“We are delighted to announce the groups for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2023. There are some great matchups offered by the groups and it starts to bring the event to life for our fans as our first multi-team event since the onset of the global pandemic draws closer. 

“Given the disruption caused by COVID-19, we selected the cutoff date as close as possible to the event to ensure we were able to include the maximum amount of cricket in the rankings which determine the groups. There is no doubt we will witness some highly competitive cricket when the event gets underway in just three months.”

t20 world cup live

What BCCI President Sourav Ganguly said:

 “It is good to get Oman in the frame of world cricket with the hosting of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. It will help a lot of young players take an interest in the game. We know it will be a world-class event in this part of the world.”

The t20 world cup live groupings: 

Round 1

Group A: Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands and Namibia
Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea and Oman

Super 12s

Group 1: England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, A1 and B2.
Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A2 and B1.